How to Unsend a Sent Email From Gmail?

In Gmail, if you have sent an email to the wrong person accidentally and after that, you have realized your mistake, then you can correct it. You do not have to worry when you accidentally send an email because you can easily recall your Gmail message whether you are using desktop, iOS device, or Android. Here are the steps to recall an email from Gmail.

Using Desktop

Here is the process to unsend a sent email from Gmail on desktop. Follow the instructions carefully.

•    First, you will have to go to www.gmail.com in your preferred browser.

•    After that, log in with your Gmail ID.

•    Then you can turn on the “Undo Send” feature if required.

•    Click on Settings.

•    Then tick the box of “Enable Undo Send.”

•    Thereafter select the “Send cancellation period.”

•    Move down and click on Save Changes.

•    After that, click on “Compose.”

•    Then you can input a recipient and subject.

•    Now, enter your email’s message.

•    Then click on the “Send” option.

•    Thereafter you can click on “Undo” when the prompt comes.

•    Now, analyze your unsent email.

•    Modify the time period you have before you can unsend the message.

Using iPhone

Here is the process to unsend a sent email from Gmail on the iPhone. Follow the instructions carefully.

•    First, you will have to go to the Gmail application on your application.

•    After that, log in with your email ID and password.

•    Thereafter you can click on Compose option.

•    Now, you can input your recipient’s email ID.

•    Then you can insert a subject and email’s body text.

•    After that, click on the Send option.

•    Thereafter you can click on “UNDO” when the prompt comes.

•    Now, analyze your unsent email, you can view your unsend email in the draft and also edit or discard from here.

Using Android

Here is the process of Unsend a sent email from Gmail on Android. Follow the instructions carefully.

•    First, you will have to go to the Gmail application on your Android device.

•    After that, you should log in with your email ID and password.

•    Then you can click on the menu icon.

•    Now, move down and click on Settings.

•    Thereafter click on the “General settings” option.

•    After that, you can move down and click on “Confirm before sending.”

Deam Jones is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cyber security, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Norton security products at norton.com/setup.

Leave a Reply